Music Weekend

This weekend was pretty spectacular.

Saturday night I went to the Joseph Meyerhoff Symphony Hall to hear the wonderful piece by Igor Stravinsky called The Firebird. It was a shorter show (only an hour as opposed to the typical two to three hour show) and it music was great. The conductor was very interactive with the audience so I wasn’t bored like I usually am when I go to shows like this.

Sunday evening I participated in the Morgan State University Choir’s annual spring concert. It was named The Tale of Two Masses containing both Schubert’s Mass in G and Robert Ray’s Gospel Mass. I enjoyed the concert and felt a lot of energy. The crowd was a lot less energetic than last December winter concert but it didn’t matter because everyone was feeling the love and energy on stage. Usually it’s hot up there because the warm bright lights, but it was pretty fine this time.

Overall, this weekend was awesome and I definitely enjoyed myself.

Leave a Reply

